Positive Reflection

Majid Ali
2 min readFeb 12, 2021

--

There are some events in the life of every human being that he will never forget. Some of these incidents are satisfactory and some are tragic. Man must learn some lessons from all these incidents. That is why a person who moves forward in life becomes an experimenter. Oftentimes in interviews, we’ll see famous actors, writers, athletes or scientists asked the question, “What is the best advice you have ever received?” Sometimes, these people will say things like, “Be Yourself” or “Stay positive.” Taken in the abstract, this can seem trite. Life experiences, both individual and cumulative, are so personal and intimate to each individual.

It’s impossible for us to place ourselves in the shoes of another person, at the given moment where a life-changing dispense of advice was received. We’ll always relate better to our own moments. Without proper context, words like “Attitude is Everything,” don’t retain their same emotional value. They’re better explained through anecdotes and stories like this one:

Something similar happened to me Which changed the way I thought. During the Amal fellowship, I used to avoid taking part in activities due to lack of communication skills. I thought that I am weak in English. So, I avoid it. I could write an essay in English and also understand English. I became frightened while speaking in English.

“Hard work and an open mind — it’s the only way to realize the potential that is inside every one of us.” ~ Chrissie Wellington

One day I was in one-to-one session with ma’am Rabeea Maqsood. She first motivated me and then she asked me to speak in English. I did so. I saw that I was speaking with little mistakes. She again motivated me and asked me to raise your hand during the session for answers. This incident me in mock interview and I passed the mock interview.

There IS NOTHING IMPOSSIBLE in this word that you cannot achieve. your way of thinking learns you a lesson. It is up to you whether you apply these results in your life or not. If you take it seriously then you become more experimenter in your life.

“If someone is able to show me that what I think or do is not right, I will happily change, for I seek the truth, by which no one was ever truly harmed. It is the person who continues in his self-deception and ignorance who is harmed.” — Marcus Aurelius

--

--